Be confident.

We all worry about what other people think. Whether we like it or not, our lives are surrounded  by the opinions of others. As much as you try and convince yourself that it doesn’t affect you, it does. It is human nature to want to be liked and respected by those that surround you. I hate to say it, but if you constantly base decisions off of other peoples opinions, you will most likely find yourself unhappy and lost down the road. Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t think that worrying about what other people think is a bad thing. It is clearly necessary to a certain extent. But, it is important to find a balance between simply being a people pleaser and finding who you are.

001 (1)Clearly none of us know exactly who we are, or life would be pretty boring. We are constantly presented with conflicts and controversial scenarios in each of our lives. It is our job to figure out what we believe about those situations, in order to eventually build a strong belief system. It is extremely easy to follow the majority without looking into the fine details and building an opinion of our own.

We are all culprits of answering a question in the form of a question.  You could be caught doing it while talking to your boss, answering a question in class, being questioned by your friends, or simply trying to offer your opinion to your family. Unfortunately, this says a lot about how much you believe in yourself as a person. I’m here to try and break you of this habit. BE CONFIDENT. Answer questions confidently and firmly stand behind your beliefs. If you don’t have an opinion on a particular topic, then own up to it and do something about it. Research, read, watch, ask..do something and make your own opinion before you let the opinions of others take over who you are.

I have always been a strong person. But, I will be the first to say that I have always worried about what other people think. Ever since my life hit a small speed bump, I have realized how important it is to be confident in who you are. Instead of trying to give people the answer they want to hear, I try my hardest to answer questions genuinely. If I don’t know what I think about a certain situation, I take the time to absorb the facts and figure out exactly what I believe. Of course I don’t know exactly who I am. But, I will say that I’m happier today than I ever have been..despite the circumstances.

Bottom line is..

Don’t let something bad happen to you for you to realize that you are an amazing person. Be confident in who you are and flaunt your bad ass ways.

Leave a Reply

